Cherrytree Records

Your Pop Alternative Source

LMFAO RESCHEDULE THREE REMAINING CANADIAN TOUR DATES DUE TO INJURY

LMFAO RESCHEDULE THREE REMAINING CANADIAN TOUR DATES DUE TO INJURY

December 20, 2011 - LMFAO regretfully announces that the remaining three dates of the Cherrytree Pop Alternative Canadian Tour have been rescheduled due to a severe back injury sustained by one half of the group, Sky Blu. Sky attempted to perform the remaining shows from a mobility chair but only completed one before a physician declared him unfit to perform and explained the severity of the injury. Sky’s doctor has diagnosed him with three herniated discs and prescribed a full month of rehabilitation with no travel or performances.

"First off I would like to apologize to our fans," said Sky Blu. "I am disappointed that I’m unable to come see everyone and perform. Unfortunately I need to take this time to get healthy and get my wiggle back.”


The remaining Canadian tour dates in Calgary (Dec 20th), Edmonton (Dec 21st), and Vancouver (Dec 23rd) have been rescheduled for February of next year, the exact dates are shown below. Fans that purchased tickets should check with their local box offices for further details.

Rescheduled Dates
February 6, 2012- Edmonton 
February 7, 2012- Calgary 
February 9, 2012- Vancouver 


Group members Redfoo and Sky Blu will be reunited for the next leg of the Cherrytree Pop Alternative Tour as it travels to Europe in 2012. Confirmed dates below:


Date                            Country                      City                              Venue              

Thu 16 Feb 2012         Finland                     Helsinki                       The Circus        

Fri 17 Feb 2012            Estonia                     Tallinn                         Club von Uberblingen   

Sat 18 Feb 2012          Sweden                   Stockholm                 Annexet                         

Mon 20 Feb 2012       Norway                    Oslo                            Spektrum    

Tue 21 Feb 2012         Denmark                  Copenhagen           Falkoner   

Wed 22 Feb 2012       Germany                 Hamburg                   Docks  

Fri 24 Feb 2012            Czech Republic      Prague                      Tesla Arena  

Sat 25 Feb 2012          Germany                 Berlin                          Columbiahalle   

Sun 26 Feb 2012         Belgium                    Brussels                       AB     

Mon 27 Feb 2012       Germany                  Munich                      Kesselhaus  

Wed 29 Feb 2012       France                      Paris                           Olympia    

Thu 01 Mar 2012         Holland                     Amsterdam              Heineken Music Hall    

Fri 02 Mar 2012           Luxembourg             Luxembourg             Rockhal     

Sat 03 Mar 2012         Luxembourg             Luxembourg             Rockhal      

Sun 04 Mar 2012        Germany                   Cologne                   Essigfabrik  

Mon 05 Mar 2012       Holland                      Amsterdam              Paradiso     

Wed 07 Mar 2012       UK                              Manchester              Academy    

Thu 08 Mar 2012          UK                              London                     Shepherd's Bush Empire 

Fri 09 Mar 2012             UK                             Birmingham              Academy     

Sat 10 Mar 2012           UK                             Glasgow                   Barrowlands

Mon 12 Mar 2012        France                      Lyon                          Halle Tony Garnier     

Tue 13 Mar 2012          France                      Amneville                 Le Galaxie 

Wed 14 Mar 2012        Italy                           Milan                        Alcatraz   

Fri 16 Mar 2012             Spain                        Madrid                     Vistalegre 

Sat 17 Mar 2012           Spain                        Barcelona                Sant Jordi Club 

Sun 18 Mar 2012          France                      Marseille                   Dock des Suds    

Mon 19 Mar 2012        France                      Toulouse                   Le Phare                                

Wed 21 Mar 2012        Portugal                   Porto                         Coliseum   

Thu 22 Mar 2012          Portugal                    Lisbon                       Coliseum    

For more information please go to

www.lmfaomusic.com
www.CherrytreeRecords.com

Views: 2878

Comment

You need to be a member of Cherrytree Records to add comments!

Join Cherrytree Records

Comment by AmyPond on December 21, 2011 at 3:28am

Get well soon!!!!!!!! Poor Sky.....

Comment by Christine(aka xtine) on December 20, 2011 at 8:29pm

Get well sky blu, we definitely want u healthy and with your wiggle back too!!  :-)

Comment by Karyl Leyden Labonite on December 20, 2011 at 8:00pm

Get well soon, Sky!  Your fans need to see you wiggle! :D

Comment by USkipper on December 20, 2011 at 2:56pm

Stick with any and all rehab/exercise procedures.
If your therapist or coach seems like a sadistic brute, you proly
got a good one ;-) #nopainnogain

Comment by iRiNa on December 20, 2011 at 1:53pm

Feel better soon Sky<3 Wishing you a speedy recovery. 

Comment by SannyC on December 20, 2011 at 12:47pm

Sky Blu - get well soon! I look forward to seeing you fit and healthy in March next year in the UK!! x

Comment by Awe ElectroHop on December 20, 2011 at 12:38pm

Wish the best for him ~!

Comment by Dean on December 20, 2011 at 12:36pm

Get well soon Sky Blu!

The Cherrytree Presents Tour!

The SEN'TREE

Cherrytree Chat

Cherrytree Merchandise

© 2014   Created by Cherrytree.

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service

-->